CCNA Video Training Series

Instant Access, Web or Mobile!

Only $99 for 30 days...
Renew at half price!

Buy/Renew

Includes FREE Practice Exams!

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Official Lammle User Forum

Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    38

    Default switchport port-security maximum 1 command

    Does the command switchport port-security maximum 1 allow only one host per port, or only one host per switch (device)??
    Thanks,

    Rocha

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    45

    Default Port Security

    The command you ask about, as are all of the port security commands, are configured per interface in interface configuration mode. These commands only effect the interface that you are currently configuring. So the command with the max 1 option specifies the interface can have a max of one mac address associated to it.
    Hope that helps,
    Pat

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    38

    Default

    Yes, it helps and it makes sense too!!
    Thanks a lot,

    Rocha

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Port security HELP!!!!!!!!!!!
    By viktorious in forum Switching
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-18-2013, 11:20 PM
  2. switchport port-security ?% Unrecognized command
    By IceBlue in forum Chapter 10: Layer 2 Switching and STP
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 03-08-2012, 08:08 AM
  3. Can't configure port security
    By TonyZ in forum Switching
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 01-12-2010, 10:38 PM
  4. Switchport port-sec on 2950
    By Pramod.purohit in forum Switching
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-25-2009, 02:07 PM
  5. port security commands
    By Jeffro in forum Switching
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-19-2008, 12:59 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •