CCNA Video Training Series

Instant Access, Web or Mobile!

Only $99 for 30 days...
Renew at half price!

Buy/Renew

Includes FREE Practice Exams!

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Official Lammle User Forum

Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5

    Default 2600XM IOS and memory

    I'm looking at buying 3 2600XM's and I want to make sure I configure them correctly. Do I need to have 2 WIC T1 cards in one router and 1 each in the others? Also, is it a concern how much memory they come with? Last, if the IOS is an older version what do I need to do to bring them up to to the latest version (is that 12.4)?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    2,887

    Default

    I think at standard the come with 32/16. I have my 2610,11,20XM's on 128/32 (although i think you can do 256/64 on some)

    I am using c2600-adventerprisek9-mz.124-10a.bin now and also used c2600-adventerprisek9-mz.123-26.bin when i wanted then to run MPLS.

    HTH.
    Maddox Thomas-Clark 14/10/2008
    Bean Thomas-Clark 18/09/2007
    Big Evils Cisco World
    Linkedin

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5

    Default

    Can I run any IOS with the standard memory? How can I obtain those two Enterprise IOS's?

    TY!

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    2,887

    Default

    You will need a Cisco account - if memory serves me right you only need a basic account for those IOS, check Cisco's www mate.

    You would struggle running the above IOS on the standard DRAM/Flash, as they are around 20-28MB.
    Maddox Thomas-Clark 14/10/2008
    Bean Thomas-Clark 18/09/2007
    Big Evils Cisco World
    Linkedin

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Kwaj
    Posts
    325

    Default

    As far as your Serial connections, you'll want to look at WIC-1T and maybe WIC-2T modules, and the appropriate DCE/DTE cables.
    I thought I was wrong once. But, of course, I was wrong.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. router memory sticks
    By bs_kwaj in forum CCNA Equipment
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 02-11-2010, 01:13 PM
  2. configure memory and configure network
    By vazurahan in forum Chapter 6: Cisco IOS
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-19-2009, 10:42 PM
  3. Memory requirements
    By Fuzz in forum CCNA Equipment
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-18-2008, 05:58 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •