CCNA Video Training Series

Instant Access, Web or Mobile!

Only $99 for 30 days...
Renew at half price!

Buy/Renew

Includes FREE Practice Exams!

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Official Lammle User Forum

Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    79

    Default EIGRP default route

    I am trying to get a default route to advertise to all other routers with EIGRP. Im using the command ip route 0.0.0.0 0.0.0.0 (exit address) and ip default-network (network address) but it will not advertise it to the other router. Is this possible with EIGRP and are the commands Im using correct for EIGRP.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Plano, TX
    Posts
    92

    Default

    Try adding 'redistribute static' to the eigrp config.
    You can also place a summary address to 0/0 on the default interface.

    Take a look at http://www.cisco.com/en/US/customer/...80094374.shtml
    and http://www.cisco.com/en/US/customer/...defaultrouting
    Bob Dempsey
    CCNA

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Propagating EIGRP Default Route
    By n3twrk0p in forum Routing
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-21-2014, 07:22 AM
  2. EIGRP route table still shows RIP route??
    By iaingray741 in forum Chapter 9: EIGRP and OSPF
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-23-2013, 06:23 AM
  3. Default route advertising
    By conniepilot in forum Chapter 8: IP Routing
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 04-08-2013, 07:42 PM
  4. Default route in lab 13.1
    By cableguy3443 in forum Chapter 13: NAT/PAT
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 03-21-2012, 12:44 AM
  5. Lab 11.1 & 11.2: Why ISP needs a default route?
    By jvmakela in forum Chapter 13: NAT/PAT
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-23-2010, 09:03 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •