CCNA Video Training Series

Instant Access, Web or Mobile!

Only $99 for 30 days...
Renew at half price!

Buy/Renew

Includes FREE Practice Exams!

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Official Lammle User Forum

Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    103

    Default Telnetting into a GNS3 Device

    When I telnet into a device using putty inside GNS3, there is no way you can scroll up/down in the console window. So if run lets say sh run you not able to scroll up and see everything from the beginning, is there a way to fix this?


    Thank you
    Last edited by n3twrk0p; 04-04-2012 at 07:17 PM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Birmingham, UK
    Posts
    1,437

    Default

    Hmm, this is definately possible. I've never had an issue with the default putty settings in GNS.

    Have a look here for the list of supported terminals http://www.gns3.net/gns3-terminal-programs/
    CCNP R&S, CCNA DC
    Currently studying: CCIE R&S, CCNP Data Centre
    Follow my CCIE progress with study notes on my blog: http://beyondccna.blogspot.co.uk/

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Name This Cisco Device and Win!
    By lammle in forum Announcements
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 01-14-2013, 12:07 PM
  2. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-09-2009, 09:35 PM
  3. Security Device manager
    By SB-K in forum CCNA Equipment
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-07-2009, 06:45 PM
  4. Security Device manager
    By SB-K in forum CCNA Equipment
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-05-2009, 06:49 PM
  5. Device Hardening:
    By lildeezul in forum ISCW
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-25-2009, 12:30 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •