CCNA Video Training Series

Instant Access, Web or Mobile!

Only $99 for 30 days...
Renew at half price!

Buy/Renew

Includes FREE Practice Exams!

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Official Lammle User Forum

  #1  
Old 04-16-2008, 08:37 AM
lawman5297 lawman5297 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 1
Question Virtual Lab Titanium Edition TFTP Server

Hello all, I am new here and have a question. I have started down the path towards Cisco CCNA cert. I do not have access to real equipment so I have purchased the Virtual Lab Titanium Edition and was wondering this: Is it possible to configure one of the networks to have a host act as a TFTP server? I am at that point in my studies and it would be very helpful if this was possible. This way i could actually see this work and not just 'run through the motions'. Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-17-2008, 11:38 AM
jdCisco jdCisco is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 2
Default There is a lab that allows you to simulate managing your Cisco IOS

There is a lab that allows you to simulate managing your Cisco IOS. Configuring a tftp server is simple in real life. You just install the tftp server software on a host that can communicate with your router. All you do after that is issue the tftp commands from the router and the rest is done for you.
J
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ccna virtual lab titanium edition 2 ver 2.0.3 sadguy786 CCNA Equipment 0 06-20-2010 02:44 AM
Lammle CCNA virtual lab Platinum edition theGman CCNA Equipment 0 06-05-2009 06:40 AM
CCNA Virtual Lab Titanium Edition mcwilliams27 CCNA Equipment 0 07-21-2008 03:38 PM
Virtual Lab, Titanium Edition BigCCNA CCNA Equipment 0 04-19-2008 06:14 PM
Severe save bug with 640-802 Deluxe Edition (Virtual lab platinum) nocturne1 CCNA Equipment 5 11-01-2007 04:44 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:03 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
css.php